Stuff People Like Me Dream About

Dear Santa,

You always seem to be running behind on my gifts, so this time I will make a list for you well in advance:

  • I am still waiting for my mountain of KitKat. This one is really overdue, I’m sure I asked for this when I was three, and here I am still waiting…18…years…old. This is when I need it most Santa! University can be stressful.
  • I want wings, even though I am afraid of heights, but it’s okay. It would be so cool, I would be famous.
  • More vegetarian/vegan food options on campus!
  • Surface Pro 4. OH MY GOD, I am still hyperventilating. It’s been out for forever now, and I still don’t have one. Unacceptable.
  • Make me smart-please, please, please. I just want to know everything, and be right all the time, and learn with super speed so I don’t have to study. I’d also like to have a wicked presence of mind, and, and, impress the world with my genius.
  • A house in the middle of nowhere. Preferably big, on a waterfall, and surrounded by nature. You know, the green stuff. The birds and animals-no mosquitoes though, or spiders… or bees. Also, no mortgage.
  • A Ferrari. Just cause. No clue why a Ferrari is better than a Corolla, but you know…..it’s cool.
  • Make me a CEO. They make a lot of money, and no one tells them what to do.
  • A green house. I visited the greenhouse on campus the other day and couldn’t believe the level of awesome that was in there. I just walked in and BOOM! Heaven. The air- it smelled so goooooooood *sigh.* It wasn’t a strong smell. It didn’t smell like flowers or anything. It just smelled…green, fresh, rejuvenating. All the plants were beautiful; I have a plant in my room and I feel so happy just watering it every day. It’s amazing. I talk to it all day and it just listens, and smiles, in its plant- like-way. I just want more of them…in a greenhouse.
  • The ability to read minds, turn invisible when I want (to spy), and disappear and reappear in different locations like a vampire.

And that’s it! See, nothing much. Santa, you need to pick up your game, or people will start to believe you don’t exist. This is not blackmail, it’s friendly advice.

Leave a Reply

